2018 Top 100 General Merchandise Accounts

MatrixPlace’s selection of the best General Merchandise companies.


Top 100 Brands and Retailers:

  1. Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.   |   www.wal-mart.com

  2. Costco Wholesale Corporation   |   www.costco.com

  3. Target Corporation   |   www.target.com

  4. Dollar General Corp.   |   www.dollargeneral.com

  5. Staples, Inc.   |   www.staples.com

  6. Wal-Mart Canada Corp.   |   www.walmartcanada.com

  7. Office Depot, Inc.   |   www.officedepot.com

  8. CST Brands Inc   |   www.cstbrands.com

  9. OfficeMax Incorporated   |   www.officemax.com

  10. Avery Dennison Corp   |   www.averydennison.com

  11. Essendant Inc   |   www.essendant.com

  12. Big Lots Stores, Inc.   |   www.biglots.com

  13. United Stationers Supply Company   |   www.unitedstationers.com

  14. Cucina Investments (UK) Ltd.   |   brake.co.uk

  15. ShopKo Stores Operating Co., LLC   |   http://www.shopko.com

  16. KOKUYO CO., LTD.   |   www.kokuyo.com

  17. PriceSmart, Inc.   |   www.pricesmart.com

  18. Kmart Corporation   |   www.kmart.com

  19. Dollarama Inc   |   www.dollarama.com

  20. Herman Miller, Inc.   |   www.hermanmiller.com

  21. Lyreco SA   |   www.lyreco.com

  22. SimplexGrinnell LP   |   www.simplexgrinnell.com

  23. 99 Cents Only Stores   |   http://99only.com

  24. Maruzen CHI Holdings Co Ltd   |   www.maruzen-chi.co.jp

  25. TAKKT AG   |   www.takkt.de

  26. Stewart Financial Services, Inc.   |   www.stewartfinancialservices.net

  27. ITOKI CORPORATION   |   www.itoki.jp

  28. Tuesday Morning Inc.   |   www.tuesdaymorning.com

  29. ITAB Shop Concept AB   |   www.itabsweden.se

  30. Shanghai M&G Stationery Inc   |   http://www.mg-pen.com

  31. Krueger International, Inc.   |   www.ki.com

  32. Gordmans Stores, Inc.   |   www.gordmans.com

  33. Discount Drug Mart, Inc.   |   discount-drugmart.com

  34. MITSUBISHI PENCIL CO., LTD.   |   www.uniball.com

  35. Mills Fleet Farm   |   www.fleetfarm.com

  36. Variety Wholesalers, Inc.   |   www.vwstores.com

  37. Duckwall-ALCO Stores, Inc   |   www.alcostores.com

  38. Vasanta Group Limited   |   www.vasantagroup.com

  39. Time Customer Service, Inc.   |   www.timecustomerservice.com

  40. Variety Stores, Inc.   |   http://vwstores.com/

  41. Canon Solutions America, Inc   |   http://www.solutions.canon.com/

  42. Ideal Standard Italia S.r.l.   |   www.idealstandard.it

  43. Symcor, Inc.   |   www.symcor.com

  44. Silver Dollar City   |   http://www.silverdollarcity.com

  45. Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC   |   www.wal-mart.com

  46. Inverness Medical International Holdings Corp.   |   www.invernessmedical.com

  47. Bi-Mart Corporation   |   www.bimart.com

  48. St. Anthony's Hospital, Inc.   |   www.stanthonys.com

  49. Big Lots Canada, Inc   |   www.lwstores.com

  50. LW Stores, Inc.   |   lwstores.blogspot.com

  51. Pearl Paint Co. Inc.   |   www.pearlpaint.com

  52. Komet Usa, Llc   |   www.kometusa.com

  53. Southwest Landmark Inc   |   www.swlmk.com

  54. Assured Appliance Parts   |   http://www.assuredparts.com/

  55. Workplace Intergrators   |   workplaceintegrators.com

  56. Sault Sainte Marie Tribe Of Chippewa Indians   |   www.saulttribe.com

  57. Planters Co Op Association   |   http://www.planterscoop.com/

  58. Winners Merchants International L.P.   |   www.winners.ca

  59. Pasquinelli Homebuilding, Llc   |   www.pasquinelli.com

  60. Mercer Human Resource Consulting of Kentucky, Inc.   |   www.mercer.com

  61. Mine Safety Appliances Co   |   http://msasafety.com/

  62. Wood Business Systems, Inc.   |   www.wbsfla.com

  63. Addison Search   |   www.addisongroup.com

  64. Pools & Spa Products   |   http://www.pool-spa-supplies.com/

  65. Intl. Precious Metals   |   www.preciousmetals.com

  66. Dionne Products   |   bio-sentry.com

  67. Energy Recovery International   |   http://www.energyrecovery.com/

  68. Roadcomm, Inc.   |   http://roadcomm.com/

  69. Sumner Group, Inc.   |   www.sumner-group.com

  70. Home of Economy, Inc.   |   www.homeofeconomy.biz

  71. Crazy Mountain Imports, Inc.   |   www.crazymountain.com

  72. Advanced Computer Concepts, Inc.   |   www.acconline.com

  73. Kingston Billd and Meetinghouse   |   themeetinghouse.com

  74. National Wholesale Company, Inc.   |   www.shopnational.com

  75. Newton Wall Company   |   newtonwallcompany.com

  76. Liquidation World Inc.   |   www.liquidationworld.com

  77. Watco Company Inc   |   http://www.watcocompanies.com/

  78. Ely's Department Store   |   http://elysonline.co.uk/

  79. Bowlin Travel Centers Inc   |   bowlinonline.com

  80. Ocean State Job Lot Stores of Connecticut, Llc   |   www.oceanstatejoblot.com

  81. America's Thrift Stores, Inc.   |   americasthrift.com

  82. M.H. King Company   |   www.kingsdiscount.com

  83. Army & Navy Department Store Limited   |   www.armyandnavy.ca

  84. Bargain King   |   http://www.bargainkingdiscountstore.com/

  85. Paper Images, Inc   |   http://www.newade.com/

  86. Four Seasons Trading Post Inc   |   www.indianhill.com

  87. Country Express Llc   |   www.countryexpress.net

  88. The Bargain! Shop Holdings Inc.   |   www.thebargainshop.com

  89. Terra Nova Trading   |   www.rushgroup.com

  90. Grossmans Gbo Distribtn Ctr   |   jeld-wen.com

  91. Buy & Save Foods   |   http://buysave.foodpages.ca/

  92. Valu-plus Pennsylvania Inc.   |   valueplusvalues.com

  93. Superstore Market   |   http://www.superstoremarket.com/

  94. Discount Fashion Warehouse   |   mjrsales.com

  95. Fanaro Brothers Agway   |   http://www.agway.com/

  96. Little General Food Store   |   http://lgstores.com/

  97. Dollar Discount Stores of America, Inc.   |   www.dollardiscount.com

  98. Dollar Tree Stores, Inc.   |   www.dollartree.com

  99. Closeout Connection   |   http://www.thecloseoutconnection.com/

  100. Odds & Evens Trading Co Inc   |   www.somethingorother.com


MatrixPlace General Merchandise ABM Tool Kit

Get the General Merchandise

Account Based Marketing (ABM) Tool Kit


Search Archived News for any Key Word:

(Search for any Company, Brand, Product Category, etc.)

*Archived in a library of prior Blog Posts are over a year’s worth of historical Apparel Industry News. This was taken into consideration as the back-up research which was conducted to determine which are the ‘Top Companies’ in the Industry. Historical News Insights are part of the criteria which was used to determine which are the “most popular" and “most recognized” brands within the industry, along with the company size (employee count and revenue). This service and analysis was provided by a 3rd party market research group.